Hand in Glove

Welcome to my newest feature! I’ll be combing the Knot wedding profiles, online announcements, and magazines for people’s weddings to profile. But I can think of no better way to kick this puppy off than with a gallery of notable celebrity nuptuals:

Hand in glove


The sun shines out of our behinds

 
No, it’s not like any other love


This one is different – because it’s us

Hand in glove


We can go wherever we please


And everything depends upon


How near you stand to me


And if the people stare


Then the people stare


Oh, I really don’t know and I really don’t care


Kiss My Shades


Hand in glove


The Good People laugh


Yes, we may be hidden by rags


But we’ve something they’ll never have

…. With these cats, that “something they’ll never have” is a prenup, divorce lawyers on speed dial, and gobs and gobs of money. You know, my intention behind this post was for it to be all barbed and sarcastic, but looking at it now, it’s seeming a little bit sycophantic and stalkerish. So I’m’a stop now. Please snark bitterly about over-the-top, tacky celebratorial marriagestravaganzas in the comments.

10 responses to “Hand in Glove

  1. Awwww….that Brad and Jennifer one almost made me feel bad that he’s with Angie. Almost.

    And my fave? The freakshow that is Liza Minelli and David Gest.

    Aw, and who can forget JLo’s first marriage! Ojani!

  2. bifteck-frites

    Wow, it is REALLY shocking to see exactly how much Katie Holmes has changed. So Stepford-y!

  3. i demand mick and bianca jagger! my FAVE celebrity wedding, style wise.

  4. OK, J.D., lemme go look for that one. In fact, I love rock star weddings so much, I’m gonna do a whole ‘nother one of these devoted. You inspire me, Regent, you do!

  5. Aw…Brad and Jen. Got married on my birthday, so I have a soft spot for them.

    But, yeah, let me put on my snarkin’ hat and come back to this. Except Princess Grace.

    Watch out, Charles.

  6. YAY. i know you’re not gonna skip elvis just because you live in memphis and it makes you want to puke.

  7. oh and sorry to be all up in your comments, but this is like my fave picture of their wedding. it looks like mine and mr. rege’s 1st wedding, joints and champagne for all. not as much cleavage, though, i gotta say. you don’t have to post this comment, i just wanted to show it to you.

  8. @j.d.regent: that is some aerodynamic cleavage, her tit is about to launch a warhead. mick looks like he just did a massive line. awww, yay rocker wedding daze!

  9. when did billy bob thornton become a decorated officer?! and how in the name of john paul mitchell does k.fed have better hair on his wedding day than david beckham??

Leave a Reply

